Posted in Bookish Lists

Bookish Lists: Reading Habits

  1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading? My favorite place is to read in my bed but occasionally I like to sit on my couch and read.
  2. Bookmark or random piece of paper? Definitely bookmark. I have these cute Fox magnetic ones I bought at Target.Image-1.jpg
  3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages? I have to finish the chapter. I hate stopping in the middle of a chapter because it feels like you’re just thrown into the middle of it when you pick it back up again.

  4. Do you eat or drink while reading? I almost always have a cup of coffee while reading. Once a month I take myself out to dinner and bring a book for while I’m eating.

  5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading? Light music (usually Tracy Chapman) on in the background but no TV. I get distracted to easily.

  6. One book at a time or several at once? One book at a time. They start to mush together if I read too many books at one time.

  7. Reading at home or everywhere? Everywhere! Any chance I can I’m reading a book. I even use my lunch break at work to read.

  8. Reading out loud or silently in your head? Silently in my head. Although I do enjoy when someone reads to me.

  9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages? Sometimes I’ll flip to the end and read the last page but usually I don’t read ahead.

  10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new? Break the spine! I love a book more when it looks used.

  11. Do you write in your books? Very rarely. The most I usually do is underline a quote.

  12. When do you find yourself reading? Morning, afternoon, evening, whenever you get the chance or all the time? Always in the evening, right before bed. But I’ll read anytime that I can.

  13. What do you do first – Read or Watch? Read first definitely.

  14. What form do you prefer? Audiobook, E-book or physical book? Physical book is my favorite, but I’ll read an e-book no problem. I only like audiobooks if it’s a nonfiction book. I hate when narrators do the voices.
Author:

Robin spends most of his time running a certified rape crisis center. In his off hours he uses reading as a way to recharge and re-energize.

Leave a Reply

